AgriSuccess

AgriSuccess magazine is dedicated to helping Canadian producers advance their farm management practices. Learn from producers and industry experts and get practical advice, real-life examples and innovative ideas to grow your business.


A will is an important part of protecting your family’s future and the future of your operation. Learn the components of a will, how to choose an executor (or liquidator), and what information you should prepare for your professional advisors.

Being in control of your business is a good thing, but problems can develop when leaders attempt to control people instead. Learn to spot the difference.

In this fictional case study, not accounting for financial challenges puts a family’s farm transition plan at risk. Their experience highlights the importance of planning for the unexpected, managing cash flow and working together to find solutions.

Good data can help increase efficiency and produce powerful decision-making tools, but agriculture presents unique challenges for AI and machine learning. Learn how your operation can benefit.

René Morel and his wife Maggy are dairy and cranberry producers in Quebec who have strategically diversified their business and are focused on setting the next generation up for success.

Solar panels can be an option for on-farm renewable energy. It’s important to consider payback period, the location of the panels, and any available rebates or subsidies when conducting your cost-benefit analysis.


Past editions

View past editions of AgriSuccess magazine.

Read now

AgriSuccès

Le magazine AgriSuccès a pour but d’aider les producteurs canadiens à améliorer leurs pratiques de gestion agricole. Profitez du savoir de producteurs et d’experts de l’industrie qui y communiquent des conseils pratiques, des faits vécus et des façons innovatrices de faire croître votre entreprise.


 Un testament joue un rôle important dans la protection de l’avenir de votre famille. Apprenez à connaître les différents éléments d’un testament, à choisir un exécuteur (liquidateur) ainsi que les renseignements à fournir à vos conseillers professionnels.

Dans cette étude de cas fictive, le plan de transfert d’une famille d’agriculteurs est compromis par l’acquisition effrénée d’actifs. Leur expérience souligne l’importance de planifier l’imprévu, de gérer de près la trésorerie et de communiquer pour trouver des solutions ensemble.

Avoir le contrôle de l’entreprise est une bonne chose, mais des problèmes peuvent survenir lorsqu’un dirigeant n’arrive pas à faire la distinction entre contrôler une entreprise et contrôler des personnes.

Les données de qualité peuvent améliorer l’efficience et représenter de puissants outils d’aide à la décision, mais l’agriculture présente des défis particuliers en matière d’IA et d’apprentissage automatique. Voyez comment votre exploitation peut s’en servir.

Producteurs laitiers et de canneberges dans le Centre-du-Québec, René Morel et sa conjointe Maggy ont su diversifier leurs activités de façon stratégique afin d’assurer le succès de la prochaine génération.

La rédaction d’un testament et la souscription d’une assurance-vie peuvent contribuer à protéger les familles d’agriculteurs et leurs exploitations de l’imprévu. Découvrez les avantages d’une bonne planification.


Anciens numéros

Consultez les anciens numéros du magazine AgriSuccès.

Lire maintenant