Partnerships

FCC is proud to partner with organizations that make positive contributions to our industry and help Canadians get the essentials of life they deserve.

Agriculture in the Classroom (AITC)

AITC Canada works to enhance the knowledge, understanding, and appreciation of agriculture through national initiatives, sharing of information and educational resources, development of educational programs aimed at enhancing agricultural classroom literacy, and coordination of professional development opportunities.

4-H Canada

4-H Canada is one of the country’s longest-running youth organizations for young people between the ages of 8 and 21. Since 1913, 4-H gives youth opportunities to learn new things through a dedicated group of volunteer leaders and many go on to become leaders in their communities.

Canadian Centre for Health and Safety in Agriculture (CCHSA)

Established in 2006, the Canadian Centre for Health and Safety in Agriculture (CCHSA) conducts and stimulates research, education, and health promotion programs aimed at enhancing the health and well-being of agricultural, rural and remote populations.

Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA)

The Canadian Agricultural Safety Association (CASA) is a national non-profit organization dedicated to improving the health and safety of farmers, their families and workers. CASA works collaboratively with agricultural safety and health specialists and producers in all provinces and territories to promote health and safety on Canadian farms and ranches.

Agriculture More Than Ever

Agriculture More Than Ever is an industry cause to improve perceptions and create positive dialogue about Canadian agriculture. Together we can shine a spotlight on the facts, stories and people that make this industry special. Your ag story matters. Speak up and speak positively.

Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity mobilizes volunteers and community partners in building affordable housing and promoting homeownership as a means to breaking the cycle of poverty.

Food Banks Canada

Food Banks Canada aims to reduce hunger in Canada by enabling an effective food bank community that addresses both the short-term need for food and longer-term solutions.

If you have questions about FCC partnerships, email Community Investment.

Partenariats

FAC est fière de s’associer à des organismes qui apportent une contribution positive à l’industrie agricole et qui aident les Canadiens à se procurer les biens essentiels auxquels ils ont droit.

Agriculture en classe

Agriculture en classe Canada œuvre à l’amélioration des connaissances, de la compréhension et de la reconnaissance par le public de l’industrie agricole. L’organisme accomplit cette mission au moyen de projets nationaux, de la communication de renseignements, de ressources éducatives, de programmes scolaires visant à élargir les connaissances des élèves au sujet de l’agriculture, et d’occasions de perfectionnement professionnel.

Conseil des 4-H du Canada

Le Conseil des 4-H du Canada est l’un des organismes s’adressant aux jeunes de 8 à 21 ans les plus anciens du pays. Depuis 1913, les cercles 4-H donnent aux jeunes des occasions d’apprentissage par l’entremise d’un groupe d’animateurs bénévoles dévoués; de nombreux jeunes deviennent à leur tour des animateurs dans leur localité.

Centre canadien de santé et sécurité en milieu agricole    

Constitué en 2006, le Centre canadien de santé et de sécurité en milieu agricole (CCSSMA) améliore la santé et le bien-être des populations agricoles rurales et éloignées au moyen de recherches, de diffusion de connaissances et de programmes de promotion de la santé qu’il effectue ou appuie.

Association canadienne de sécurité agricole

L’Association canadienne de sécurité agricole (ACSA) est un organisme à but non lucratif voué à l’amélioration de la santé et de la sécurité des agriculteurs, de leur famille et de leurs employés. L’ACSA collabore avec des spécialistes en santé et sécurité agricole, de même qu’avec des producteurs de toutes les régions du pays afin de promouvoir la santé et la sécurité sur les exploitations.

L’agriculture, plus que jamais

L’agriculture, plus que jamais est une cause qui vise à mobiliser l’industrie agricole dans le but d’améliorer les perceptions et de susciter un dialogue positif à l’égard de l’agriculture canadienne. Ensemble, nous pouvons mettre à l’avant-plan les faits, les histoires et les personnes qui rendent cette industrie si unique. Votre histoire sur l’agriculture est importante. Exprimez-vous et faites-le positivement.

Habitat pour l’humanité

Habitat pour l’humanité vise à mobiliser des bénévoles et partenaires communautaires afin de bâtir des logements abordables et de promouvoir l’achat d’une demeure comme moyen de mettre fin au cycle de la pauvreté.

Banques alimentaires Canada

Banques alimentaires Canada a pour mission de réduire la faim au Canada en permettant à l’ensemble des banques alimentaires de satisfaire efficacement le besoin en aliments à court terme et à trouver des solutions à long terme.

Pour toute question sur les partenariats établis par FAC, envoyez un courriel à Investissement communautaire.